top of page

Daily Lane Availability and pool closure notifications

Centre Closures

January Maintenance Closure

Essential maintenance in January 2024 is forcing a temporarily closure of the centre.  

  • January 8th - February 5th

*Memberships will be suspended and visit passes will be extended to make up for the closure period.

We appreciate your understanding.

Current centre closures due to private bookings...

February and March 2024

Fri 9th February 9am– pm
Tues 13th February 9am–3pm
Wed 14th February 9.45am–2.45pm
Thur 15th February 9.30am–1.30pm
Fri 16th February 9a
m–3pm
Mon 19th February 9.30am
–2.30pm
Tues 20th February 9.30am–2.30pm
Wed 21st February 9am–3pm
Thurs 22nd February 9.30am–2.30pm
Fri 23rd February 9.30am–2.30pm
Mon 26th February 9.45am–2.45pm
Tues 27th February 9am–3pm
Wed 28th February 9am–3.15pm
Thur 29th February 9am–3pm
Fri 1st March 9.30am–3pm
Mon 4th March 9.30am–2.30pm
Tues 5th March 9.30am–2.30pm
Wed 6th March 9.30am–2.30pm
Thurs 7th March 9.30am–2pm
Fri 8th March 9.30am–1.30pm
Mon 25th March 10am–1pm
Wed 27th March 9.30am–2.30pm

Lane Availability

Lane Speed
Format

Slow Fitness: >80 seconds per lap

Moderate Fitness: 60 and 80 seconds per lap

General Training: 60 seconds per 50m lap

Fast Training: <50 seconds per lap

Lane
Rules...

► Swim in the lane that suits your ability. Talk to the shift supervisor if in doubt
► Do not enter unmarked lanes. Speak to the shift supervisor
► Slower swimmers MUST give way to faster swimmers.  Swimmer in front always gives way.
► When you are having a rest, please stand to the corner of the lane.

Lane
Behaviour

Be Flexible: As other swimmers join the pool – you may need to move lanes.
Be Thoughtful: Are you passing or being passed, move to a lane better suitable for your speed.
Be Kind: We share the space, everyone deserves to enjoy their swim

Public Holiday Opening Hours

Australia Day - 11am-2.30pm
Regatta Day - 11am-2.30pm
8 Hours Day - 11am-2.30pm
Good Friday - Closed
Easter Saturday - 11am-2.30pm
Easter Sunday - 11am-2.30pm
Easter Monday - 11am-2.30pm
Anzac Day - CLOSED

Kings Birthday - 11am-2.30pm

Hobart Show - 11am-2.30pm
Christmas Eve - 11am-2.30pm
Christmas Day - Closed
Boxing Day - 11am-2.30pm
Christmas Holiday - 11am-2.30pm
NY Eve - 11am-2.30pm
NY Day - 11am-2.30pm
NY Public Holiday - 11am-2.30pm

bottom of page